Difference between revisions of "Account Purging and Deletion"

From The Infinite Black Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 3: Line 3:
 
In order for the game to work correctly we occasionally must purge inactive players.
 
In order for the game to work correctly we occasionally must purge inactive players.
  
Accounts which have not logged in for 1 year are removed entirely from the database.
+
'''Accounts which have not logged in for 1 year will be deleted!'''
  
Characters which have not played in 60 days may be deleted if:
+
Characters on each server may be deleted if:
* They have less than 300 minutes of :PLAYED time
+
* They have not logged in for 60 days, '''AND''':
* They have less than $10,000 [[Credits]]
+
** They have less than 300 minutes of :PLAYED time
* They have less than 10 [[Black Dollars]]
+
** They have less than $10,000 [[Credits]]
* They have less than 4 [[Reward Points]]
+
** They have less than 10 [[Black Dollars]]
 +
** They have less than 4 [[Reward Points]]
  
 
'''No reimbursements or refunds will be given for Accounts, Corporations, or Alliances that have been purged!'''
 
'''No reimbursements or refunds will be given for Accounts, Corporations, or Alliances that have been purged!'''
  
 
If you are in the military on deployment, please let us know in an email. Once you return and if your account has been purged we will be able to restore it.
 
If you are in the military on deployment, please let us know in an email. Once you return and if your account has been purged we will be able to restore it.

Revision as of 10:09, 2 January 2014

Due to the open and free nature of The Infinite Black, tens-of-thousands of new accounts are created each week.

In order for the game to work correctly we occasionally must purge inactive players.

Accounts which have not logged in for 1 year will be deleted!

Characters on each server may be deleted if:

  • They have not logged in for 60 days, AND:

No reimbursements or refunds will be given for Accounts, Corporations, or Alliances that have been purged!

If you are in the military on deployment, please let us know in an email. Once you return and if your account has been purged we will be able to restore it.