Account Purging and Deletion

From The Infinite Black Wiki
Revision as of 16:35, 31 October 2013 by Amcilla (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Accounts cannot be manually deleted. Accounts can only be removed through the automated Purge process that occurs each time the server is rebooted, and only if they meet specific criteria.

All accounts are kept for at least 60 days.

Accounts that haven't been accessed in 60 days may be purged on server reset if:

  • They have less than 300 minutes :played
  • They have less than $10,000 Credits
  • They have less than 10 Black Dollars

Accounts that haven't been accessed in 180 days may be purged on server reset if:

  • They have less than 300 minutes :played
  • They have less than $10,000 Credits
  • They have more than 10 Black Dollars

Accounts that meet the below criteria may be be purged on server reset after 365 days:

  • They have more than 300 minutes :played
  • They have more than $10,000 Credits
  • They have more than 10 Black Dollars
  • They have more than 4 Reward Points

Any account which has not been accessed in 365 days will be purged, no matter what. Purged accounts cannot be restored.

Thousands of new accounts are made each month, and it is vitally important to remove inactive ones to keep things running smoothly.

To guarantee that your accounts are never purged, simply access an account at least once per month. You are solely responsible for maintaining your own accounts, Corporations, and Alliances.

No reimbursements or refunds will be given for Accounts, Corporations, or Alliances that have been purged!

If you are in the military and are going to be deployed, please e-mail us with a list of your account information and inventory. Once you return and if your account has been purged, we will be able to restore it based on that email.