Account Purging and Deletion

From The Infinite Black Wiki
Revision as of 16:23, 18 October 2017 by Amcilla (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Due to the open and free nature of The Infinite Black, tens-of-thousands of new and alternate accounts are created each week.

In order for the database and servers to work efficiently we occasionally must purge inactive accounts.

Accounts which have not logged in for 1 year might be deleted!

Characters on each server may be deleted if:

  • They have not logged in for 60 days, AND:

No reimbursements or refunds will be given for Accounts, Corporations, or Alliances that have been purged!

If you are in the military and are going to be deployed, please email [email protected] so we can make a record of your account on the off-chance that you will be offline for over a year.

All purging and deletion events occur during server maintenance, which is run "as needed" and not on any schedule.